WHO THE F IS YILMAZHUMMEL?

YilmazHummel stands like no one else for social media content, YouTube know-how and influencer marketing expertise, but especially for Oğuz Yılmaz and Felix Hummel.

With us, you get exactly what you expect from good talent management. Honest feedback, direct & transparent communication, sustainable success. A management you can trust with certainty.

We only promise you the service that we can really deliver and that is what we stand for with our names.

THIS IS US.

Oğuz Yılmaz - YilmazHummel 2023

OĞUZ YILMAZ

My journey on YouTube started 17years ago. With Y-Titty, my friends and I pioneered before I switched behind the camera at the end of 2015 and founded my own social media and influencer marketing agency. Since 2017, I have taken the course of Talent Manager and consequently founded our own Talent Management with Felix in early 2020. I live in Cologne, but you're more likely to meet me on the train crisscrossing Germany.

Felix Hummel - YilmazHummel 2023

FELIX HUMMEL

With YilmazHummel I position myself on the side of the artists:inside. In 2012 I produced the German YouTube Original Channel "Onkel Bernis Welt" and in 2013 I started my own YouTube channel "CopyCatChannel". 3 years later, I founded the influencer marketing agency BuzzBird, which is now one of the most successful influencer marketing agencies in Germany. Today, social media and especially YouTube is still my great passion. It is important to me to represent the same values both privately and professionally. I am an incorrigible optimist, vegan as possible and live with my two cats in Berlin.

Jana Steinlein - YilmazHummel 2023

Jana Steinlein

After more than 3 years of influencer marketing on the brand and agency side, I would like to use my know-how at YilmazHummel and translate it into artist management. Social media is not only enormously important in a marketing context, but is also a great passion for me personally. In addition, there is the aspect of individual support for artists as well as the focus on sustainability and socially relevant topics. I can combine my personal idealism with this very well. I eat a vegan diet - whenever possible - am lovingly cheeky and a wholehearted do-gooder and live in Berlin.

Sjard Geiersbach - YilmazHummel 2023

SJARD GEIERSBACH

Because of my name I am often asked if I am Scandinavian, but I come from a small village near Kassel, where my great-grandparents already owned a few hectares of land and I even went to school with a tractor. So you could call me a true outdoorsman. A sustainable lifestyle has therefore been important to me since my childhood. After a year of voluntary work, I studied economics and languages at the University of Giessen and in Coimbra, Portugal. After working in large food and beverage companies for many years, I now work in accounting at YilmazHummel . I live in Berlin-Kreuzberg. I live in Berlin-Kreuzberg without dogs and cats but with a boyfriend with behavioural problems. In my free time, I like to make music or programme.

Freerk Sitter - YilmazHummel 2023

FREERK SITTER

I come from theater, art and radio, but mostly by bike from Berlin Moabit. For more than ten years now, I have been producing podcasts and telling stories in text and sound for NGOs, politics and cultural institutions. What fascinates me about podcasts is the special closeness and intimacy that emerges between the lines of a conversation. Creating the pauses, the gaps and the digressions that language thrives on are the greatest feat for me. And what words cannot express, the body must dance. Berlin is the ideal place for that, but even though the name comes from the North Sea, my heart is at home in the Lower Rhine.

Josefine Leukefeld - YilmazHummel 2023

JOSEFINE LEUKEFELD

If people from my life had to describe me, then they would probably call me most likely as "Social Butterfly". I'm Fine, come from the beautiful Leipzig and pretty much always have a laugh on my lips. It's important to me that people feel comfortable in my presence and that the coffee tastes good. After starting in social media and content marketing a few years ago, I realized that my heart beats more and more for talent management. I'm a fan of creative video content and spend more time on TikTok and YouTube than I do on Netflix.

Niklas_Profile

NIKLAS STÜNDEL

When I tell people that I am a native Berliner, I am often eyed like a rare animal. And yet, as a city kid with Brandenburg farm experience, I'm more of a hybrid. I studied theater, film and media studies and am particularly passionate about visual storytelling. After social media agency jobs and working for public international television, I now work as a producer at YilmazHummel , where I take care of all YouTube-related topics. In my free time, you can find me either in the water, on my bike, in running shoes or at the movies.

Picture Tanya Most

TANYA MOST

My journey through the facets of art, culture and social media reflects my interdisciplinary passion. Between galleries, curation, content production and artist relations, I have learned how to let creative energy flow (together) in all directions and now want to focus on talent management. Having grown up in the East between Berlin and Leipzig, I continue to commute between these two cities. I am particularly committed to social issues such as queer empowerment, feminism and sustainability.

You can't write Yilmaz without Hummel.

OUR PRINCIPLES & VALUES

Our aim is not to influence, but to convey content.

We believe that focusing solely on marketing is not sustainable. Promoting good content and helping our creators get their message out into the world is our goal.

We call on companies to be more honest and sustainable.

In order to drive sustainable change, it is not enough to shift the responsibility onto the consumer. We reserve the right to refuse cooperation to companies that cannot demonstrate a sustainability strategy.

Making money is necessary, but getting rich is never our goal.

It is legitimate and important to earn money with your own work. However, we believe that maximizing one's own wealth should never be the goal, neither our own nor that of the creators we work with.

Underpromise, Overdeliver.

It would certainly be possible to acquire the creators with the widest reach if we promised them the moon, but that is not our philosophy. We are honest and stick to the realistic facts.

Racism has no place in our society.

And while we're at it: we're also against all forms of violence, discrimination and hate speech.

We want to be role models.

We believe thatcreators have the power to make the world a better place. That's why we stand up for our values boldly, decisively and loudly.

We live New Work.

Just because it was once said that the working week should have 5 days does not mean that this is a good thing. We are a modern and flexible employer and want to offer our employees a working environment in which they can develop and make all their energy and creativity available to our artists. That is why we have officially introduced the 4-day working week since 01.01.2022.

We believe in the Creator Economy.

Creators are more than influencer marketing. They have long since grown into producers and media entrepreneurs. We welcome and support this development. We believe in the long-term success of the industry and see ourselves and our artists as part of it.

We work for artists, not for brands.

We are a management and thus service provider for our artists. We work for their careers. We do not advise agencies and we do not advise brands. We like to work with partners, but not for them. This is the only way we can guarantee that all our decisions and actions serve the interests of our artists.

Not for sale and independent.

YilmazHummel belongs to Oğuz Yılmaz and Felix Hummel and this will not change. In our founding contract, we have stipulated that no investors or other companies are involved in our management. This way we can always guarantee that all decisions are made for the benefit of our artists.

YilmazHummel has the following focus goals of the UN 2030 Agenda

CONTACT US

Please send inquiries to Talents exclusively via this channel.

Press inquiries for YilmazHummel via [email protected].

Unsolicited applications for YilmazHummel via [email protected]

WHO THE F IS YILMAZHUMMEL?

YilmazHummel steht wie sonst niemand für Social Media Content, YouTube Know-How und Influencer Marketing Expertise, vor allem aber für Oğuz Yilmaz und Felix Hummel.

Bei uns bekommst du genau das, was du von einem guten Talent Management erwartest. Ehrliches Feedback, direkte & transparente Kommunikation, nachhaltigen Erfolg. Ein Management, dem du mit Sicherheit vertrauen kannst.

Wir versprechen dir nur die Leistung, die wir dir auch wirklich liefern können und dafür stehen wir mit unseren Namen.

DAS SIND WIR.

Oğuz Yılmaz - YilmazHummel 2023

OĞUZ YILMAZ

Vor 17Jahren hat meine Reise auf YouTube angefangen. Mit Y-Titty haben meine Freunde und ich Pionierarbeit geleistet bevor ich Ende 2015 hinter die Kamera gewechselt bin und meine eigenen Social Media und Influencer Marketing Agentur gegründet habe. Seit 2017 habe ich den Kurs des Talent Managers eingeschlagen und konsequenterweise mit Felix unser eigenes Talent Management Anfang 2020 gegründet. Ich lebe in Köln, aber man trifft mich wohl eher im Zug kreuz und quer durch Deutschland fahren.

Felix Hummel - YilmazHummel 2023

FELIX HUMMEL

Mit YilmazHummel positioniere ich mich auf der Seite der Künstler:innen. 2012 habe ich den deutschen YouTube Original Channel “Onkel Bernis Welt” produziert und 2013 meinen eigenen YouTube Kanal “CopyCatChannel” gestartet. 3 Jahre später habe ich die Influencer Marketing Agentur BuzzBird gegründet, die heute zu den erfolgreichsten Influencer Marketing Agenturen Deutschlands zählt. Auch heute noch ist Social Media und vor allem YouTube meine große Leidenschaft. Mir ist es wichtig, sowohl privat als auch beruflich dieselben Werte zu vertreten. Ich bin ein unverbesserlicher Optimist, vegan as possible und lebe mit meinen zwei Katzen in Berlin.

Jana Steinlein - YilmazHummel 2023

JANA STEINLEIN

Nach über 3 Jahren Influencer:innen Marketing auf Brand- und Agenturseite, möchte ich mein Know-How bei YilmazHummel nutzen und ins Künstler:innen Management übersetzen. Social Media ist nicht nur im Marketingkontext enorm wichtig, sondern auch für mich persönlich mit einer großen Leidenschaft verbunden. Dazu kommt der Aspekt der individuellen Betreuung der Künstler:innen sowie der Fokus auf Nachhatigkeit und gesellschaftlich relevante Themen. Meinen persönlichen Idealismus kann ich damit sehr gut vereinen. Ich ernähre mich – wenn möglich – vegan, bin liebevoll frech und aus vollem Herzen Gutmensch und lebe in Berlin.

Sjard Geiersbach - YilmazHummel 2023

SJARD GEIERSBACH

Wegen meines Namens werde ich oft gefragt ob ich Skandinavier bin, komme aber aus einem kleinen Dorf bei Kassel, wo schon meine Urgroßeltern ein paar Hektar Land besaßen und ich sogar schon mit dem Traktor zur Schule gefahren bin. Man kann mich also als waschechten Naturburschen bezeichnen. Mir ist ein nachhaltiger Lebensstil daher seit Kindestagen wichtig. Nach einem Bundesfreiwilligenjahr studierte ich Wirtschaft und Sprachen an der Uni Gießen und in Coimbra, Portugal. Nach beruflichen Jahren in großen Lebensmittel- und Getränkefirmen, widme ich mich nun bei YilmazHummel dem Accounting. Ich lebe in Berlin-Kreuzberg ohne Hunde und Katzen aber mit einem verhaltensauffälligen Boyfriend. In meiner Freizeit mache ich Musik oder programmiere gern.

Freerk Sitter - YilmazHummel 2023

FREERK SITTER

Ich komme vom Theater, von der Kunst und vom Radio, aber meistens mit dem Fahrrad aus Berlin Moabit. Seit mittlerweile mehr als zehn Jahren produziere ich Podcasts und erzähle Geschichten in Text und Ton für NGOs, Politik und Kulturinstitutionen. An Podcasts fasziniert mich die besondere Nähe und Intimität, die sich in zwischen den Zeilen eines Gesprächs auftut. Die Pausen, die Lücke und die Abschweifungen zu gestalten, von denen die Sprache lebt, sind für mich das größte Kunststück. Und was Worte nicht ausdrücken können, muss der Körper tanzen. Dafür ist Berlin der ideale Ort, aber auch wenn der Name von der Nordsee kommt, ist mein Herz doch am Niederrhein zu Hause.

Josefine Leukefeld - YilmazHummel 2023

JOSEFINE LEUKEFELD

Wenn mich Personen aus meinem Leben beschreiben müssten, dann würden sie mich wohl am ehesten als “Social Butterfly” bezeichnen. Ich bin Fine, komme aus dem schönen Leipzig und hab so ziemlich immer ein Lachen auf den Lippen. Mir ist es wichtig, dass sich Menschen in meiner Gegenwart wohlfühlen und dass der Kaffee schmeckt. Nachdem ich vor ein paar Jahren im Social Media und Content Marketing gestartet bin, habe ich gemerkt, dass mein Herz immer mehr für das Talent Management schlägt. Ich bin Fan von kreativem Video-Content und verbringe mehr Zeit auf TikTok und YouTube, als auf Netflix.

Niklas_Profil

NIKLAS STÜNDEL

Wenn ich Menschen erzähle, dass ich gebürtiger Berliner bin, werde ich häufig beäugt wie ein seltenes Tier. Dabei bin ich als Stadtkind mit brandenburgischer Bauernhoferfahrung eher ein Hybrid-Gewächs. Studiert habe ich Theater-, Film- und Medienwissenschaft und begeistere mich vor allem für visuelles Storytelling. Nach Social-Media-Agenturjobs und Tätigkeiten beim öffentlich-rechtlichen Auslandsfernsehen, kümmere ich mich bei YilmazHummel als Producer um alle YouTube betreffenden Themen. In meiner Freizeit findet man mich entweder im Wasser, auf dem Rad, in Laufschuhen oder im Kino.

Bild Tanya Most

TANYA MOST

Mein Weg durch die Facetten von Kunst, Kultur und Social Media spiegelt meine interdisziplinäre Leidenschaft wider. Zwischen Galerien, Kuration, Content-Produktion und Artist Relations habe ich gelernt, wie man kreative Energie in alle Richtungen (zusammen) fließen lässt und möchte nun meinen Fokus auf das Talentmanagement legen. Aufgewachsen im Osten zwischen Berlin und Leipzig, pendele ich weiterhin zwischen diesen zwei Städten. Besonders engagiere ich mich für gesellschaftliche Themen wie queeres Empowerment, Feminismus und Nachhaltigkeit.

Man kann Yilmaz nicht ohne Hummel schreiben.

UNSERE PRINZIPIEN & WERTE

Unser Ziel ist nicht Influencen, sondern Inhalte vermitteln.

Wir glauben, dass es nicht nachhaltig ist, den Fokus ausschließlich auf die Vermarktung von Follower:innen zu legen. Gute Inhalte zu fördern und unseren Künstler:innen zu helfen, ihre Botschaft in die Welt hinaus zu tragen – das ist unser Ziel.

Wir fordern Unternehmen auf, ehrlicher und nachhaltiger zu sein.

Um nachhaltige Veränderungen zu bewirken reicht es nicht aus, die Verantwortung auf die Konsument:innen zu schieben. Wir behalten uns vor, Unternehmen die Zusammenarbeit zu verweigern, wenn diese keine Nachhaltigkeits-Strategie aufweisen können.

Geld verdienen ist notwendig, aber reich werden nie das Ziel.

Es ist legitim und wichtig, mit der eigenen Arbeit Geld zu verdienen. Wir sind aber der Meinung, dass die Maximierung des eigenen Wohlstands niemals das Ziel sein sollte, weder unser eigenes noch das unserer Künstler:innen.

Underpromise, Overdeliver.

Es wäre sicher möglich, die reichweitenstärksten Künstler:innen zu akquirieren, wenn wir ihnen das Blaue vom Himmel versprechen würden, aber das entspricht nicht unserer Philosophie. Wir sind ehrlich und bleiben bei den realistischen Fakten.

Rassismus hat bei uns keinen Platz.

Und wenn wir schon dabei sind: Wir sind auch gegen jegliche Form von Gewalt, Diskriminierung und Hatespeech.

Wir wollen Vorbilder sein.

Wir glauben daran, dass Künstler:innen die Möglichkeit haben, die Welt zu einem besseren Ort zu machen. Deshalb stehen wir mutig, entschlossen und laut für unsere Werte ein.

Wir leben New Work.

Nur weil mal gesagt wurde, dass die Arbeitswoche 5 Tage haben soll, heißt das noch lange nicht, dass das auch gut so ist. Wir sind ein moderner und flexibler Arbeitgeber und wollen unseren Mitarbeitenden ein Arbeitsumfeld anbieten, in dem sie sich weiterentwickeln können und mit all ihrer Energie und Kreativität unseren Künstler:innen zur Verfügung stehen. Deshalb haben wir seit dem 01.01.2022 auch offiziell die 4-Arbeitstage-Woche eingeführt.

Wir glauben an die Creator Economy.

Creator sind mehr als Influencer Marketing. Sie sind längst zu Produzent:innen und Medien-Unternehmer:innen gewachsen. Diese Entwicklung begrüßen und unterstützen wir. Wir glauben an den langfristigen Erfolg der Industrie und sehen uns und unsere Künstler:innen als einen Teil davon.

Wir arbeiten für Künstler:innen, nicht für Marken.

Wir sind ein Management und somit Dienstleister:in für unsere Künster:innen. Wir arbeiten für deren Karrieren. Wir beraten keine Agenturen und wir beraten keine Marken. Wir arbeiten gerne mit Partner:innen, aber nicht für sie. Nur so können wir gewährleisten, dass alle unsere Entscheidungen und Handlungen ausschließlich dem Interesse unserer Künstler:innen dienen.

Unverkäuflich und unabhängig.

YilmazHummel gehört Oğuz Yılmaz und Felix Hummel und daran wird sich auch nichts ändern. Wir haben in unseren Gründungsvertrag hinterlegt, dass wir keine Investor:innen oder andere Firmen an unserem Management beteiligen. So können wir immer dafür garantieren, dass wir alle Entscheidungen zum Wohle unserer Künstler:innen fällen.

YilmazHummel hat folgende Fokus-Ziele der Agenda 2030 der UN

NIMM KONTAKT ZU UNS AUF

Anfragen an Talents bitte ausschließlich über diesen Weg.

Presse Anfragen für YilmazHummel über [email protected].

Initiativ-Bewerbungen für YilmazHummel über [email protected]